Ok so most people would be like huh, or whats the big deal about cooking with out a recipe. For me, well it usually doesn’t turn out well.

eggplant heaven

eggplant heaven

Ok the sauce I did use a recipe, from Rachel Ray’s 30 minute cookbook. It’s a recipe I use frequently.

Call this dish either an open face sandwich or a de-constructed eggplant parmesan either way I call it Yum! DH even liked it, he snagged a bite.

Ingredients list and how I made it, very easy and didn’t take long at all.

Fresh bread toasted. Fresh eggplant, ours came from the fruit stand at 32nd & Q, cut into even sized pieces and lightly fried with no-stick spray and a pinch of salt, marinara sauce, grated parmesan.

If your making the sauce from scratch, it cooks in about the same amount of time as it took to fry the eggplant until tender, toast bread at same time. Assembly, bread, pinch parm, eggplant slices, sauce, another pinch of parm.

My taste buds were very happy.

